Re-experiencing SD7 some questions

Author
chrisccs
Supreme Being (10K reputation)Supreme Being (10K reputation)Supreme Being (10K reputation)Supreme Being (10K reputation)Supreme Being (10K reputation)Supreme Being (10K reputation)Supreme Being (10K reputation)Supreme Being (10K reputation)Supreme Being (10K reputation)
Group: Forum Members
Hello,

I've been using Stardraw in and out for the last 20 years now (shuttle CAD in the early days) and I'm happy to discover the new environment of SD7.

However as I go through it, a few questions pops up. I though it could be usefull for the community to have them raised in the forum for everybody's knowledge.

1 Zoom - mouse wheel interaction

As I was working with some drawing, I discovered various state for the mouse wheel:

1 Wheel zoom in and out

2 Wheel controls the up-down lift

3 Wheel controls the left-right lift

The 1st state is surely what I would have expect as normal control for the wheel. The two other states just happened without me having a clue of what I did to end up there or to go back to state 1.
Could we have any information of how to toggle between these states?

2 Dashboard wish list

1 As I was drawing, I felt the need to rearange a few elements of my drawing but wanted to keep of copy of the work as done. Similar situation would appear as you are working onto a new revision of a drawing but needs to keep track of the previous versions.
I would have loved to find a rightclick function allowing me to create a new drawing based onto the one selected.
Currently you can open a new drawing and past all the elements of the previous one into it, this is a bit heavy. This process doesn't affect the product list.