New Symbol Fonts

Author
Genaudio
Supreme Being (4.6K reputation)Supreme Being (4.6K reputation)Supreme Being (4.6K reputation)Supreme Being (4.6K reputation)Supreme Being (4.6K reputation)Supreme Being (4.6K reputation)Supreme Being (4.6K reputation)Supreme Being (4.6K reputation)Supreme Being (4.6K reputation)
Group: Forum Members
Thanks for welcoming me on this blog, I am VERY NEW to Stardraw Design.1. I am trying to create some new symbols, actually editing library symbols using "create user defined product from product and it is very easy but I have a font size problem. Symbol will look good on screen but the symbol designer enlarges the fonts for no reason. See PDF1

2. Looks like its some sort of scaling error as 2 similar symbols showing the same size font, actually can be 0.16 and 0.78mm in the "edit symbols" menu.

The attached pdf's file is self explanatory.

Am I missing some settings??

thanks for your help
Attachments
PDF2.pdf (442 views, 429.00 KB)
PDF1.pdf (485 views, 392.00 KB)
Edited 12 Years Ago by Genaudio
Fellmeth
Fellmeth
Supreme Being (8.5K reputation)Supreme Being (8.5K reputation)Supreme Being (8.5K reputation)Supreme Being (8.5K reputation)Supreme Being (8.5K reputation)Supreme Being (8.5K reputation)Supreme Being (8.5K reputation)Supreme Being (8.5K reputation)Supreme Being (8.5K reputation)
You're very correct with your approach.
I've built, appended and edited many symbols; but not within the last week or so. I attempted to edit a symbol today and I am also having the exact same problem.

As soon as I right click on any block symbol and select "Edit Symbol", the editor opens up and all the fonts are automatically displayed over-sized.

-Eris Fellmeth

Fellmeth@controLED.de
David Snipp
David Snipp
Architect (431K reputation)
Group: Administrators
Apologies for this - we are working on a new feature and half of it snuck out in the last update.

We've now published an update that doesn't change the text height when editing symbols.