Using the mouse scroll while holding "Shift"

Author
Sjoerd Verbraaken
Forum Member (28 reputation)Forum Member (28 reputation)Forum Member (28 reputation)Forum Member (28 reputation)Forum Member (28 reputation)Forum Member (28 reputation)Forum Member (28 reputation)Forum Member (28 reputation)Forum Member (28 reputation)
Group: Forum Members
Hi There. i'm a SD 2007AV Veteran. and since a couple off months i'm using SD7.3
When i'm busy drawing a cable in a large drawing form above in the drawing.
you click the start point. ​
Hold left mouse button. press shift and scroll to move the drawing up and down.
this goes very slow. i have to scroll a thousend times to offset the entire screen, while in SD 2007AV this was much faster.
and since the windows 10 mouse setting has no influence on this can you tell me where to find these settings ?

---------------------- one more-----------------------------
​​question/feature request.
short keys for changing  mouse pointer from selection to cable

like "Ctrl" + "N" is mouse pointor to cable tool since "esc" will put it back to selection that's fine.

​​​​​
​​​​​​​​

Hecla Professional Audio&Video Systems bv

Sjoerd Verbraaken, CTS
System/Sound Engineer

http://www.hecla.nl

Rob Robinson
Rob Robinson
Forum Administrator (370K reputation)
Group: Administrators
Hi Sjoerd,

Adding the "Alt" key multiplies mousewheel effects by10 times so you can use, for example, Shift+Alt+Mousewheel for 10x scrolling effect.

Personally the technique I prefer to draw cables of great length in large drawings is to zoom in to the start point, begin the Cable, zoom out (with the mousewheel) to see more of the drawing, then zoom in (with the mousewheel) to the endpoint.  Just my own preferred way of working.