Unable to save plan drawings

Author
O
Forum Newbie (7 reputation)Forum Newbie (7 reputation)Forum Newbie (7 reputation)Forum Newbie (7 reputation)Forum Newbie (7 reputation)Forum Newbie (7 reputation)Forum Newbie (7 reputation)Forum Newbie (7 reputation)Forum Newbie (7 reputation)
Group: Forum Members
Hi all,
Sorry if this seems like a repeat of previous members posts but the ones I've read do not deal with a solution to my exact issue.

I'm still very new to Stardraw and I worked on quite a few plan views at once over the weekend and after reading several similar posts it would appear I am unable to save due to taking up too much memory.
I did notice that the save etc. was greyed out(...Red Flag!) but assumed this must be because the autosave had kicked in however after checking, the autosave time set it is 5 mins (.. I know another red flag!!).
I finished the drawing I was on (No. 14!) and proceeded to wade through the online help and then find that other people were having similar issues on this forum.

Each plan has a background image of around 1 - 2.5MB and are labelled JPB1-Byrom xxxx, My colleauge wondered if it was the length of the file name that was causing the issue.

I guess what I'm after is a way to split up or save the work done....not start again!

I have copied one plan into another project but have exactly the same problem with just one drawing, I assume this is because the original file is still there takin up all my allocated memory.
Is there a way to temporarily increase this allocation or maybe save it offline somehow?

Thank you for any help you can provide.

Oggy

Rob Robinson
Rob Robinson
Forum Administrator (370K reputation)
Group: Administrators
Hi Oggy,

If the Save button is disabled it means that your computer is not licensed.

You can check your license, and Take a license if one is available, by choosing Help | About Stardraw Design 7.3.

Kind regards,
Rob Robinson
Stardraw.com
Oggy
O